Motivation does NOT work

Why do I still do accounting?
I still do accounting because I want to master a scalable craft that no longer feels like work to me.  The anticipation of improving a little each day keeps me at my desk. Working for stuff, is not the way to go through life- cars and tech get old and outdated.  No one can take my skills from me. Money is only a byproduct of being skilled at a craft vs. competitors that are so focused on making money that their short-term actions are destroying their long-term goals.
North American style big goals of having a big house + big vehicle can put you in debt or at least limit your freedom.  Once you have your essential costs covered for life (housing, food and clothing) then by all means splurge on whatever you choose.  There is nothing wrong with nice things, but you will be a happier person being happy with what you already have and you won’t have to postpone or give up what you seek most for a momentary fix.

My Core System:

  1. Prioritize sleep.
  2. Improve my work each day. I keep a tally of my hours in focused work each week
  3. Improve my body each day. I keep a daily journal of the weight I lift, the number of reps and sets I do, also what I juiced/blended/ate that day

Environmental System to Facilitate my Core System

  1. I do not own a mobile phone or have wifi
  2. I only purchase healthy groceries
  3. I have never bought a TV, and there is only 1 projector in my theater which my kids use maximum once per month. TV & escapism = waste of life. Make your own life great instead

As you can see, my systems do not require any start-up cost. In fact, my system costs less than the typical persons life. I spend nothing on escapism, TV, entertainment, and unhealthy food.

Share with someone that could use some advice in this post or save some taxes
For every person you refer we’ll give you a free month or a gift card equal to 1 month of service of your referral – whatever is bigger! Up to to $600!
Anyone you refer gets a free month of bookkeeping!
THUT data capture technology extracts data from bank, credit card and online statements and allows for automatic bank reconciliation.
SwissBooks uses artificial intelligence to locate and extract line item and tax summary data from receipts and exports it into a csv file.
Cleansing algorithms allow it to extracts transactional data that is 100% accurate.
Send us your prior financials and we will prove to you how our value is unrivaled in Canada.
➤➤➤

 

